In this tutorial, we will teach you the latest question asked in RRB NTPC, Helpful for all exams related, UPSC, Banks, CDS, AFACAT, RRB NTPC, and many more exams.


President at Lahore session of Indian National Congress in 1929- Jawaharlal Nehru.

Headquarter of WHO(“World Health Organisation”)- Geneva(Switzerland)

Who Build Grand Trunk Road In India- Sher Shah Suri

Indira Gandhi Stadium is in – Delhi.

The First Lady Referee of ICC – GS Lakshmi

The language used for query in a computer system- SQL(Structured query language)

Not a part of Parliament- Legislative Assembly

NITI Ayog established in- 1 January 2015

India reached at Final of ODI cricket Final world Cup– 3 Times

Buland Darwaza built by- Akbar

Father of Botany– Theophrastus

Solar Energy can be called – Photovoltaics (PV)

Theory of Relativity by- Albert Einstein- the speed of light is the same in a vacuum.

Bhupen Hazarika is from – Assam(Indian Playback Singer)

Who discovered C++ language– 1980 by Bjarne Stroustrup

Headquarter of ISRO– Bangalore (Headed by Kailasavadivoo Sivan)

Full-Form of “UIDAI”- Unique Identification Authority of India

The City of Palaces in India- Kolkata

Zero Mile Stone(monument Built by Britishers in 1907) is in – Nagpur

Pokhran II tests(series of five nuclear tests) held on- 11th May 1998 at the Indian Army’s Pokhran Test Range in Rajasthan Desert.

UNO Day is  – 24th October

Ganga Gram Yojana – Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation

Swaraj Party established in – 1923, by Moti Lal Nehru and by Chittaranjan das in Allahabad.

Bird-Man of India– Salim Moinuddin Abdul Ali(Ornithologist)

The new Voting age from 21 to 18 years was changed in 1989 (by the 61st amendment)

First Five-year planFirst Plan (1951–1956) The First Fiveyear focused on the development of the primary sector

First viceroy of independent India- Lord Mountbatten(1947-48) and the first Governor-General of independent India.

Solar Energy requires- Photosynthesis

Second Largest River after Ganga- Godavari

Statue of Unity  – Gujarat(which is of Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel) on the banks of the Narmada River.

Napoleon of India– Samudragupta(335-375 AD) of the Gupta dynasty also known as a hero of hundred battles. Called Napolean by A V Smith. In his court, Harisena(poet) writes Prayag Prashati.

Members Of the Drafting Committee.– Alladi Krishnaswami Ayyar, N. Gopalaswami; B.R. Ambedkar, K.M Munshi, Mohammad Saadulla, B.L. Mitter, and D.P. Khaitan.

FIFA World Cup 2018- Won by France

UNDP is – United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Abbreviation of ASCII – American standard code for information interchange

Indian Aircraft Company- Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL)

National Remote Sensing Centre or NRSC, Space Centre is in Hyderabad

SI unit of Lens- dioptre(1 dioptre = 1 m−1.)

International Labour organization headquarters- Geneva, Switzerland

JNNURM stands for Jawaharlal Nehru National Urban Renewal Mission (JNNURM)

Asian Wrestling championship 2020-  Sunil Kumar wins gold in the 87kg category.

Female Literacy Rate of India as per census 2011- 65.46 %

Indian National Congress demanded Purna Swaraj in Lahore Session, 1929

Computers understand only –Binary Digit

The outermost covering of the seed –Seed coat. which is composed of two layers. The outer layer of seed is called testa and the inner layer is called tegmen. With the help of Scar, fruits are attached with seed.

What are Cell and ATP– Cell is the basic structural, functional, and biological unit of all known organisms. ATP(Adenosine triphosphate) energy-carrying molecule found in the cells of all living things Formula: C10H16N5O13P3

Chipko Movement was started by –Sunderlal Bahuguna for Conservation of Environment.

Humayun Nama was written by –Gulbadan Begam (1522/3-1603), the biography on the life of her half-brother

The Bronze statue of a dancing girl (Nataraja) during the period of – Mohenjodaro

Chemical Formula for Dry Ice is –CO2

Country to declare independence from the Soviet Union- Russia

The election which provided reservation for a woman– Panchayats election

Jallianwala Bagh Massacre happen- on April 13, 1919, in Amritsar

Country awarded Narendra Modi with the highest civilian award -“Zayed” – UAE

Book ”The Hind Swaraj” written by Mahatma Gandhi in 1909

Built building on the arrival of “George V” to India- Gateway of India built on 31 March 1913

SI unit of Sound– Decibel

Russia awarded his highest honor award ‘Order of St Andrew the Apostle‘ to PM Narendra Modi

Establishment of WTO(World Trade Organisation)- 1 January 1995

The bill passed after Loksabha and Rajyasabha– President of India

Hampi includes in UNESCO– 2017

Kajari dance is performed in which state- Uttarpradesh

Saubhagya Yojna was implemented by- Ministry of Power to provide electricity connection to each household

The writer of the book “Untouchable“- Mulk Raj Anand

Prefix used in “www“- HTTP

Opposed the demand of separate Pakistan– Jamaat-e-Islami

The largest producer of bauxite in India- Odisha

Measure the growth of plants- Auxanometer

Newest Steel plant in India- Dolvi in Maharashtra

GATT Full Form- General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade

The appointment of Governor is mentioned in Article 155

BRO(Border Road Organisation) was established in 1960

New Nuclear Power Plant– Kundankulam (Tamil Nadu)

The Book for which Arundhati Roy wins Nobel Prize- “The God of Small Things”

Cotton industry situated in India- Maharashtra

Full form of “.com“- Commercial

Philosopher belongs to Art came to India- William Jones

Process of seeds sprouting in plants- Germination

Permanent Settlement introduced in 1793 by- Lord Cornwallis

Slogan “Jai Jawan Jai Kisan” given by- Lal Bahadur Shastri

The material used in making bags- Jute

Maximum oxygen- Haemoglobin

Manora Fort Situated in- Tanjore(Tamil Nadu)

The writer of “Wealth Of Nations” book- Adam Smith

Carbon Atomic No– Carbon has 6 atoms(six protons, six electrons)

IAEA(Indian Atomic Energy Agency) was formed in 1957

Father of Indian Cinema– Dadasaheb (because of his movie Raja Harishchandra in 1913)

Sanchi Stupa is located in Bhopal

Motera Stadium– Ahmedabad, Gujrat

SLR stands for Statutory Liquidity Ratio

Ranakpur Temple is situated in- Pali district in Rajasthan

Imperial Bank changed into SBI- 1955

Battle of Plassey fought- 1757 between Britishers and Nawab of Bengal Siraj-Ud-daulah

Uttrakhand and Jharkand both formed in 2000

Father of Micro Economics– Alfred Marshall

Blood is a type of- connective tissue

Blue Mountain– known as Nilgiri Parvat

Winner of Women’s Australia Open Awards in 2020- Sofia kenin

First Round Table Conference- In England in 1930

English Governor Started Subsidiary Alliances– Lord Wellesley


you can also read this

Software Engineering

Computer Network

Operating System

English Grammer





Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *